Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Why good kids act cruel : the hidden truth about the pre-teen years / Carl Pickhardt.

by Pickhardt, Carl E.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: Naperville, Ill. : Sourcebooks, c2010Description: 308 p. ; 21 cm.ISBN: 9781402219443 (alk. paper); 140221944X (alk. paper).Subject(s): Aggressiveness in adolescence | Aggressiveness in youth | Bullying | Bullying in schoolsDDC classification: 155.42/48
Contents:
Social cruelty -- Early adolescence -- Teasing -- Exclusion -- Bullying -- Rumoring -- Ganging up -- What the school can do -- The gifts of adversity : good lessons from bad treatment.
Summary: In the tradition of "Queen Bees and Wannabes" and "Odd Girl Out," this highly informative and useful book explains the psychology of early adolescent change, the short and long term effects of social cruelty, what parents can do, and much more.
List(s) this item appears in: Are You Being Bullied? - Books to help you through.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Add tag(s)
Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due
Non-Fiction Non-Fiction Waimate
Non-Fiction
Non Fiction 155.42 (Browse shelf) Available

Includes bibliographical references (p. [287]-290) and index.

Social cruelty -- Early adolescence -- Teasing -- Exclusion -- Bullying -- Rumoring -- Ganging up -- What the school can do -- The gifts of adversity : good lessons from bad treatment.

In the tradition of "Queen Bees and Wannabes" and "Odd Girl Out," this highly informative and useful book explains the psychology of early adolescent change, the short and long term effects of social cruelty, what parents can do, and much more.

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.
givUS givME Waimate District Council
Home | Contact Us
(c) 2015 Waimate District Library. Powered by Koha.